The Who Am I Tag

who am I tag.png

I wasn’t originally going to do this tag, I was just planning on opening the quizzes I felt like doing in another tab – but then I opened almost all of them anyway, so I figured why not?

I got this tag from Beth at Reading Every Night

 

What is the Meaning of my Name?

Everyone seems to be doing first and middle name so:

Addilyn – Noble and kind

Tia – Goddess, godly.

Wow. My name makes me look pretty good xD

 

What is my Meyer-Briggs Personality Type? (Link)

Ugh, I am so sick of this quiz – I’ve already done it SO many times. Luckily, I’m pretty sure I have some screenshots lying around of the results I got last time…

campaigner

“The Campaigner” (ENFP-T)

personality.JPG

Strengths
– Curious
– Observant
– Energetic and Enthusiastic
– Excellent Communicators
– Know How to Relax
– Very Popular and Friendly

Weaknesses
– Poor Practical Skills
– Find it Difficult to Focus
– Overthink Things
– Get Stressed Easily
– Highly Emotional
– Independent to a Fault

Well, I relate to bits and pieces of this, at least. There are parts of it that I really see in myself – the curiosity, independence, friendliness, difficulty focusing, and energetic…ness? I also really relate to this part;

campaigners quote.JPG

Other than that, not much rings a bell. This always happens to me though – I’ve never taken a personality test that could get an accurate depiction of me. Probably because I have a very hot and cold personality; happy and friendly one minute, annoyed and wanting to be alone the next. I kind of flip between two extremes.

Funnily enough, the only part of a personality quiz result that has ever truly struck a chord with me is something that I read in Beth’s result (see her blog post, linked above). “Advocates tend to see helping others as their purpose in life” – this actually really resonated with me, because I’ve felt this way my entire life.

 

What is my Zodiac Sign?

Sagittarius. According to Google, that makes me assertive, restless and open.

Well, I’m definitely assertive and restless, and I’m not entirely sure what would make someone an ‘open’ person.

 

What is my Hogwarts House?

I’m a proud little Hufflypuff ^.^

 

What are my Learning Styles? (Link)

Visual (no surprises there).

Visual – 10
Aural – 1
Read/Write – 3
Kinaesthetic – 3

I absolutely hate when I have to pay attention to something and there’s no visuals. Plus, diagrams make it so much easier to understand things (every other explanation is so confusing), and it’s so much faster to learn through diagrams – every other method takes FOREVER, it’s tedious.

 

Am I Right or Left Brain Dominant? (Link)

I got that I use each half equally, which doesn’t really surprise me.

my brain.JPG

My results show a small dominance for the right side, which also isn’t all that surprising.

The thing is, I’m really good when it comes to left brain things like logic and maths – but I hate that stuff. So I shun my left skills and only pay attention to the right – the creativity, curiosity, art, fantasy, chaos and whatnot; the stuff that I love.

 

What is my Blood Type?

I wish I knew  cute shrug thing.JPG

 

What Career Am I Meant to Have? (Link)

Pretty annoying that you couldn’t skip questions, as some of them I didn’t care either way, or they weren’t relevant, etc.

Also, as for the question about where you’d like to work – working from home would actually be the dream for me. Super independent AND you get to sleep in, stay in your pajamas, raid the fridge etc.

writer.jpg

I would LOVE to be a writer, and the description sounds like me when it comes to the whole imagination-creative-artistic thing.

As Beth observed in her post, everyone’s blog post seems to write this as their answer. I wonder if there may be some kind of pattern there – the booknerds who run blogs are all getting the ‘writer’ result? Now why would that be, I wonder?

 

What Divergent Faction Do I Belong In? (Link)

I got Divergent, mostly Amity and Dauntless.

divergent me.JPG

I’m glad I got mostly Amity, because that’s definitely the faction I would choose (though I would be very tempted by Dauntless). I just love Amity – they’re so friendly and happy, and when I read the books I really related to them. I would also really fit in at Dauntless, so I’m not surprised I scored highly there – however, I’m a chicken when it comes down to it, hence why I wouldn’t actually choose Dauntless. I just fit in with them personality-wise; I love thrill seeking, tattoos, messing around with friends (they did more of that in the books) etc.

I’m surprised that I scored so highly for Candor – I’m a huge liar. I’m also really surprised that I scored so poorly for Erudite. I may not value intelligence (beyond not wanting to hang out with complete idiots), but I am really smart – though I don’t like to say it, because I feel like I’m bragging or something.

 

What Does My Birth Order Say About Me? (Link)

I am the middle born in my family (one older and one younger sister). This apparently means that I’m a social butterfly, peacekeeper, and fairness-obsessed.

I don’t know about peacekeeper, but I am a social butterfly. I reckon different people define ‘fairness-obsessed’ differently, so… maybe?

I only really relate to bits and pieces of the description. One part that reminds me of me is “They also tend to lean on their friends, as their parents’ attention is often focused on the oldest or youngest child.”

 

 

Addilyn out.

8 comments

  1. Yay another Hufflepuff! I’ve got Hufflepuff every time I took a Hogwarts sorting quiz so it’s definitely my house, no doubt about it! 😀
    Also I think, and I can’t be sure about this because I did the quizzes for this post so long ago,we got exactly the same percentages on the left brain/right brain quiz. I got equal as well but I do think it was 59% right brain and 41% left (which isn’t really that equal is it?)
    Another writer as well! Someone else mentioned that as we’re all technically writing posts for our blogs it does fit, but yeah I guess you’ve just got a load of budding writers on WordPress at the moment, or so it seems.
    I loved reading your answers for this tag Addilyn, and it was great getting to know you a little bit more! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • AddilynOfHufflepuff · April 20

      Haha it’s always exciting to meet another Puff 🙂 Us badgers gotta stick together \(^.^)/
      Well, it doesn’t look that equal in the diagram, but when you think about it, I think it is pretty equal.
      Aw thanks, it was great getting to know you more too when I read yours 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Ha, yes we do, badger pride! 🙂 ❤
        Well if you think about it it's about 20% different between the amount you use you left brain compared to your right, when you put it like that that's quite a bit isn't it?
        That's all right, and yeah this was a great tag wasn't it? 🙂

        Like

      • AddilynOfHufflepuff · April 22

        How do you figure it’s 20%? There’s only a 9% difference between 41% and 59% as 41 plus 9 is 50, then you balance the equation by subtracting the 9 from the other side thus making it 50/50, right?

        Liked by 1 person

      • I was thinking of the difference between 41% and 59% rather than the difference of each compared to the 50% middle. The answer we both got is saying we use both halves of our brain equally but in reality it seems like we use the right half of our brain 20%-ish more than the left. At least that’s how I thought of it.

        Like

      • AddilynOfHufflepuff · April 23

        I did gather that much, but I’m pretty sure that’s not how percentages work. I could be wrong, but you can’t pluck numbers out of nowhere, and percentages work differently to numbers anyway – yes, there’s a difference of 20 units between 40 and 60, but the percentage difference is different.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Hmm, maybe you’re right. I dunno I guess the 20% difference is always how I’m going to see it just because there’s roughly 20 units different in those two numbers you know? 🙂

        Like

      • AddilynOfHufflepuff · April 24

        Yeah, there’s a pretty significant difference between units and numbers is all.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

