The Zombie Book Tag

I got this tag from Beth at Reading Every Night and the following tag image was created by Jill at Rant and Rave About Books

zombie apocalypse this book tag is awesome.png

Rules:

  • Choose 5 books!
  • Randomly set up your books in order.
  • Flip to a random page in the book and write the first two names you see.
  • Put the names in the categories listed below in the order you saw them!
  • Cry at how screwed you are…

My 5 Books:

1 – ‘Winter’ by Marissa Meyer

2 – ‘Magisterium: The Iron Trial’ by Holly Black and Cassandra Clare

3 – ‘The Knife of Never Letting Go’ by Patrick Ness

4 – ‘Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix’ by JK Rowling

5 – ‘Talon’ by Julie Kagawa

 

The First Person to Die:

Scarlet

Devastating, but also a significant blow to the team. Scarlet is fierce, fearless, and always carries a gun (not a bad shot either). Her death would also cause problems if Wolf was around.

 

The Person you Trip to Escape the Zombies:

Jacin

My poor, precious Jacin. Not only would I be sad to see him go, but, as a Lunar guard trained in combat and first aid, he would’ve been very useful to the team.

 

The Person that Trips You to Get Away from the Zombies:

Master Rufus

Why have you forsaken me, Master?

Honestly, I can’t picture Master Rufus ever doing this. He’s got that whole father-figure/mentor-role/mature-adult/sacrifice-himself-to-protect-the-children thing going on.

 

The Team Idiot:

Call

Ahahahaha!

To be honest, I can see this happening – Call is a complete idiot; but in the best possible way (that is to say, he’s not the unintelligent kind of idiot). However, it’s only fair to acknowledge what an asset Call would be to the team. He may have a limp and be otherwise physically weak; but he also can literally throw fireballs with ease.

And that is what I love about Call as a character.

 

The Brains of the Group:

Viola

I can see this happening as Viola is very intelligent. I also feel that she’s suited to the role, as, fierce though she is, she doesn’t have nearly as much by way of fighting skills and/or experience as the other characters on this list so far.

 

The Team Medic:

Manchee

I’m not sure how I feel about leaving this role to a dog.

 

The Weapons Expert:

Harry

I’m none too confident in Harry’s knowledge of any weapons other than wands; and even then, he’s no Ollivander. Not to mention, no one else on this list so far would be able to wield a wand (or would need to, as in Master Rufus’ and Call’s case).

 

The Team Brawler:

Hermione

I feel like I’ve got all the makings of a really good team here; were I allowed to rearrange the character’s roles as I saw fit.

 

The First to Turn into a Zombie:

Elder Wyrm

As the Elder Wyrm is a humongous dragon that has been alive for at least a millennia and possesses a great amount of power, I feel that a zombie Elder Wyrm would be downright terrifying.

 

And Finally, the Team Leader:

Wes

Ahahahaha!

Okay, so Wes is very smart, practical, and able to keep himself objective when need be. In these ways, he would make for a great leader.

However, he’s also a grouchy little bubble of hatred for everyone and everything (but not in an annoying way). I honestly can’t picture him being the leader of anything.

 

And that’s my team. I am SO screwed.

Addilyn out.

4 comments

  1. Oh my god I had to laugh at the fact that you ended up with Manchee as your team medic. I guess of all the characters who could have ended up with that role the dog is maybe not the one you want to end up with. I also can’t really see Hermione as the team brawler but I guess she could surprise everyone there. Still I think Viola is a good pick for the brains of the operation, it’s just unfortunate you lost both Scarlet and Jacin pretty quickly because they could have been useful.
    I dunno I think with your team you have a decent chance, certainly better than what I had! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • AddilynOfHufflepuff · February 11

      Yeah xD
      I do agree that my team has some degree of potential, but with the loss of Scarlet and Jacin, and the fact that our medic is a dog, I don’t know how long we’d last haha ^^

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

